» Bit of indoors
C of G Empty2019-04-13, 16:49 by Roy

» For Sale
C of G Empty2019-03-03, 23:44 by Charles E Cornes

» selling up finaly!
C of G Empty2019-02-10, 16:31 by melfyn

Saturday 7/7/18

2018-07-07, 21:07 by Gary M Jones

I was at the field today between 14:00 & 15:00 all on my own , good flying too. There is a dead sheep along the fence line towards the gate from the pits, I saw the farmer so reported this to her. I hope no one had plans for a BBQ Smile .

Farmer …

Comments: 1

C of G

Go down

C of G Empty C of G

Post by Guest on 2009-02-11, 23:00

Evening all. Could someone tell me the correct balance point for my Thunder Tiger 40 trainer. I would guess at 20% from the leading edge as a safe start but after all I am a helicoptyer pilot and am not sure about such things Question
Confirmation or alternative positions would be gratefully accepted.

Keep well Very Happy

DaveS

Back to top Go down

C of G Empty Re: C of G

Post by Guest on 2009-02-11, 23:30

You may find 20% makes the plane a little nose heavy but it will be safe. I'd go for a little further back - between 25% - 33%. If you can locate the position of the main spares in the wing placing the CG on there or a little in front (say up to 1/2 inch) and see how that works out as a % of the wing chord. Another thought, do they provide an on-line manual like some other manufacturers?
Allan

Back to top Go down

C of G Empty C of G

Post by Guest on 2009-02-11, 23:44

Thanks Alan, I will have a look on line. If I cannot find a manual I will try 25% for starters.

Keep well

DaveS

Back to top Go down

Post by Andy Sayle on 2009-02-12, 09:39